Redistricting yields two fewer legislators for Polk County

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Polk County will have two fewer members of the Florida Legislature next session as a result of the once-a-decade redistricting process.

In recent years, the county has been represented by three state senators and five House members. The newly approved legislative maps change that to two senators and four representatives.

The Legislature adopted new district boundaries during the session that ended Monday, and the Florida Supreme Court has approved the maps. The composition and numbering of all the local districts have changed.

Read More