Redistricting map splits Polk County into 4 congressional districts, Lakeland into 3

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

LAKELAND, Fla. (WFLA) – People hoping for a congressional district representing all of Polk County only had a short-lived victory. 

Gov. Ron DeSantis vetoed that map drawn by the legislature.

The new map drawn by the governor’s office, which passed both chambers of the legislature on Thursday, cuts Polk County into four congressional districts.

Read More